National Office Staff

Chief Executive Office

Chief Executive Officer - Anita Hobson-Powell 
Executive Assistant to the Chief Executive Officer - Linda Waterman
Executive Officer - Ali Nugent

Member Services Unit

Member Services Manager - Belinda Burke
Membership Officer - Narelle O’Loughlin
Professional Development Team Leader - Erin Menyweather
Professional Development and Conference Coordinator - Ashlee Deane
Professional Development Administration Officer - Alex Wade
Member Development Advisor - Lauren Sexton 
Member Development Advisor - James Kleidon
HEAL Project Officer - Giorgia Brennan
Member Care Team Leader - Nyomee Dickinson
Member Care Officer - Jo Carey
Member Care Officer- Amy Licciardello

Business Services Unit

Corporate Services Manager- Carmen Jenkinson
Office Manager- Belinda Freiberg
Accountant - Carol Miller
HR officer- Jana McCartney

Policy and Advocacy

Policy and Advocacy Manager - Jeffrey Allen
Senior Policy and Relations Advisor - Leanne Evans
Senior Policy and Advocacy Advisor - Judy Powell
Policy and Advocacy Advisor - Julie John
Policy and Advocacy Advisor - Emma Gainer
Research Governance & Integrity Advisor - Susan O'Brien
Policy and Advocacy Project Coordinator - Jessica Muir
Project Coordinator - Exercise Right for Active Ageing - Channa Marsh 

Marketing and Communications 

Marketing and Communications Manager - Elodie Anderson (Acting)
Marketing and Communications Coordinator - Suari Price 
Marketing and Communications Officer - Natalie Koreman
Design and Communications Officer - Leigh Thornhill
Graphic Designer - Melissa Williams
Digital Content Creator - Jesse Sutherland
Health Promotion and Partnerships Officer - Juliana Mahon

Regulation Services

Regulation Services Manager - Carly Ryan
Individual Accreditation Advisor - Daniel Berkelmans
Course Accreditation Manager - Rachel Holmes
Council Executive Officer - Alice Taylor
Accreditation Advisor- Dean Hemburrow
Regulations Officer - Kirsty Caetano
Standards Project Officer - Rachel Tijani
Accreditation Officer - Anne Peters
Assessment Officer- Kirsten O'Shea

ESSA National Office and Contacts

Postal Address

Locked Bag 4102, Ascot, QLD 4007

Physical Address

9 Hercules Street, Hamilton, QLD 4007


07 3171 3335


Opening Hours

Monday – Friday (not including public holidays), 8.30am – 4.30pm (Queensland Time)